AVARICE: Gripping Scottish detective crime fiction

Add to compare
Deal Score0

buy now


“An exceptionally good crime thriller, loved the Scottish setting” Gary Miller

When a body is found in a remote Scottish glen, DI Munro comes out of retirement to investigate

The Police chief wants everything wrapped up before the upcoming regatta, but the locals are remarkably unforthcoming with helpful information.

Sassy and quick, London detective sergeant Charlotte West is roped in by DI Munro to help solve what is now a murder case.

It is good police work that will unravel the truth behind the crime, but not without ruffling a few feathers first.

Will the killer escape the sharp-witted detectives’ grasp?

If you enjoy a whodunnit with a twist, this atmospheric novel is for you

Set in the coastal town of Inverkip in the north-west of Scotland, AVARICE is a straightforward murder mystery with more twists and turns than Spaghetti Junction. No blood, no gore, no serial killers! But it’s a cracker.

AVARICE is the second of five books by Pete Brassett to feature DI Munro and DS West, the detectives that first appeared in SHE. It’s not a sequel and can be read as a standalone. However, those who have read SHE will have a head start on the characters’ profiles. The five books are, in order of publication:

Look out for Pete Brassett’s many other titles on Kindle, including The Girl From Kilkenny, Prayer for the Dying and Kiss The Girls.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)