Add to compare

Safe With Me: A tense psychological thriller



buy now

£1.99



Thirteen years ago someone did something very bad to Anna. Now it’s her turn to get even.

Anna lives a solitary existence, taking solace in order and routine. Her only friend is the lonely old lady next door. She doesn’t like to let people to get too close – she knows how much damage they can do.

Then one ordinary day Anna witnesses a devastating road accident and recognises the driver as Carla, the woman who ruined her life all those years ago. Now it’s Anna’s chance to set things straight but her revenge needs to be executed carefully …

First she needs to get to know Liam, the man injured in the accident. She needs to follow the police investigation. She needs to watch Carla from the shadows…

But as Anna’s obsession with Carla escalates, her own secrets start to unravel. Is Carla really dangerous or does Anna need to worry about someone far closer to home?

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Sister.

What everyone’s saying about SAFE WITH ME:

Wow, just wow! … I cannot praise this book or author highly enough. I absolutely loved every second of the story … definitely my book of the year so far… 5 stars from me, I wish I could give it more!’ 5 stars’. Feminisia Libros Reviews

‘just WOW … could hardly put it down … Whew! To say that this book is good is a huge understatement … K. L. Slater knocked this one out of the proverbial park.Shelf Knowledge

just plain brilliant! I was glued to the pages! This book is the reason why I love to read!’ Loud and Proud Book Junkie

‘Holy Hell what a jaw dropper!…..Just need a moment to lift my jaw back off the floor, what a fantastic debut!’ Chelle’s Book Reviews

A very clever psychological thriller that plays with your mind and makes you feel like you’ve stepped off the waltzers at the fairground!’ By the Letter Books

‘A superb psychological thriller. Fast-paced and thoroughly gripping.The Book Review Cafe

‘Fast paced with plenty going on to keep a reader glued to their seatStrange Alliances

‘Oh my gosh! What a belter of a debut! Safe With Me is totally brilliant’ The Little Bookworm

Sublimely dark and all-consuming, Slater has written a novel so gripping, so captivatingly exciting that I found myself shushing everyone and ignoring everything simply so I could carry on reading.Becca’s Books

‘This one will keep you up at night, flipping the pages …One word of caution, prepare to be surprised & shocked more than once.’ First to Read

Freakin’ awesome…you need to start this book on a day when you have nothing else to do, because believe me you will not want to put this down once you start it.’ I Love Reading

WOW,I’m going to have to catch up with the housework tomorrow because I have just spent the last two days devouring this jaw droppingly brilliant debut psychological thriller.Nicki’s Life of Crime

‘Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Lots of twists in the story kept me guessing right to the end. Very well written.’ Book Attic Confessions

‘I was totally captivated by this book from the start, it is truly a gripping read with some gobsmacking twists that will leave you breathless!’ Emma the little Bookworm

You know how some books declare ‘It’ll leave you on the edge of your seat”, I swear I almost fell off mine more than once … this is a gem of a read, hugely enjoyable in a perverse making yourself feel on-edge kind of way!’ Woman Reads Books

A whirlwind of a read …disturbingly realisticCurious Bookworm

‘A remarkable debut novel …I couldn’t wait to see how it would end.’ Book Addict Shaun

We will be happy to hear your thoughts
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
%d bloggers like this: