Add to compare

The Daughter: A gripping psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming



buy now



‘Tense, twisty and all too close to home.’ ERIN KELLY, author of He Said/She Said

The Daughter gripped me and didn’t let go until the wickedly twisted ending.’ JENNY BLACKHURST, author of How I Lost You

You lost your daughter. You will never forgive yourself. And now someone wants to make you pay… Seventeen years ago, something happened to Jess’s daughter Beth. The memory of it still makes her blood run cold. Jess has tried everything to make peace with that day, and the part she played in what happened. It was only a brief moment of desire… but she’ll pay for it with a lifetime of guilt.

To distance herself from the mistakes of the past, Jess has moved away and started over with her family. But when terrifying things begin happening in her new home, seemingly connected to what happened to Beth, Jess knows that her past has finally caught up with her. Somebody feels Jess hasn’t paid enough, and is determined to make her suffer for the secrets she’s kept all these years.

This is a heartbreaking and unputdownable psychological thriller that will keep you guessing right up until the end. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Louise Jensen and Linda Green.

What everyone’s saying about Lucy Dawson:

The Daughter gripped me and didn’t let go until the wickedly twisted ending.’ Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You

I flew through it. It’s a hold your breath, race to the end, one-sitting read. Delicious twists!’ Jo Spain, author of The Confession

A gripping read with an intriguing and unsettling mystery at its heart. It kept me guessing all the way through. I found it impossible to put down.’ C.L. Taylor, author of The Lie

Tense, twisty and all too close to home: Lucy Dawson is brilliant at spinning our worst nightmares from everyday scenarios.’ Erin Kelly author of He Said/She Said

‘A gripping, twisty novel that gets right under your skin.’ Mel Sherratt, author of The Girls Next Door

Gulped this down in a single sitting. Believable characters, intriguing central hook and a plot that hurtles along until the final page.’ Tammy Cohen, author of When She Was Bad

‘One chapter in and you’ll be hooked.’ Red

‘Gripping…surprises at every turn.’ Daily Mail

I flew through it. It’s a hold your breath, race to the end, one-sitting read. Delicious twists!’ Jo Spain, author of The Confession

Nail bitingGood Housekeeping

‘A real page turner… it’ll keep you guessing to the end.’ Heat

Gripping.’ Cosmopolitan

We will be happy to hear your thoughts
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
%d bloggers like this: