Add to compare

TRUTH OR DEAD a gripping crime thriller full of twists



buy now

£1.99



Looking for a gripping thriller full of twists? Discover best-selling author TJ Brearton’s TRUTH OR DEAD.

A ruthless serial killer. A woman who will do anything to protect her daughters. A detective with revenge in his heart.

How far would you go to protect your kids?

On her drive to work, Heather Moss gets a phone call which will turn her life upside-down. The caller knows where her kids are, what they are wearing, and even what Heather is doing herself at that very moment. If she doesn’t do what he wants, her two little girls will die.

Then an inmate dies in the county jail. He was a witness who could have brought down notorious criminal Mario Palumbo.

Special Agent Tom Lange is trying to get his life back together after losing his brother Nick. He thinks Palumbo was responsible for the inmate’s death and maybe Nick’s too.

Tom desperately wants the evidence to point to Palumbo, but it doesn’t all add up, and soon there are more victims.

Can Tom capture a serial killer and protect Heather? He faces a terrible choice between the truth and justice.

Set in sultry Florida, this atmospheric thriller will keep you turning the pages till the stunning conclusion.

Perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Robert Bryndza, Lisa Unger, Michael Connelly, or Barbara Nickless.

This is the second book featuring Tom Lange. The first in the series, DEAD GONE, is available now.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT TRUTH OR DEAD

“This book has one of the best openers I’ve read in a thriller, I was gripped from the off.” Sharon Adair

“A fast-paced action adventure which will keep the reader guessing until the end.” Barbara

“Just wow! This book was amazing. A tightly woven tale that was full of fear and tension that had me on the edge of my seat . . . I loved this book, if I could give it 6 stars I would.” Dawn Jones

“This is an excellent crime thriller, well written, with a terrific plot. There’s lots of action, lots of bodies, and a guessing game as to who knows what and when and what does it all mean.” Linda Strong

“This book gripped me from the beginning .  Loved the story and the characters.” Nerys

ALSO BY T.J. BREARTON

TITAN SERIES: HABIT, SURVIVORS, DAYBREAK, BLACK SOUL

TOM LANGE: DEAD GONE, TRUTH OR DEAD

NORTH COUNTRY: GONE, DARK WEB, DARK KILLS

Don’t miss this gripping thriller.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
%d bloggers like this: